Night Beckons | The Envy Chronicles | Author Colleen Gleason Night Beckons | The Envy Chronicles | Author Colleen Gleason
Colleen Gleason

Night Beckons

Book 4: The New Vegas Chronicles

About the Book

The Change that devastated the earth did not destroy Theo Waxnicki. It made him something more than human–eternally young, eternally beautiful . . . but not immortal. When he dies on a mission against the Strangers, he is lost to the darkness . . . until a miracle lady brings him back.

Born during the apocalyptic storms and earthquakes that left the world in ruins, Selena has dedicated her life to easing the pain of others as they slip into death. But Theo is different. He is the first in her care ever to survive.

Responding to Selena’s tender touch, Theo starts to live again–to feel and desire again. But joined in a world of terrors, the secrets they can never share make them targets….and love could be the ultimate betrayal.

* Previously published as Night Betrayed

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo
  • Buy on Audible
Night Beckons audiobook by Colleen Gleason


This book is also available on audiobook from the following online booksellers:

Narrator: Sebastian Fields
Format: Unabridged
Runtime: 12h 43m

The Details

Published: January 1, 2017
Publisher: Avid Press / Oliver Heber Books
Formats: EbookAudiobook
Genres & Tropes
Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Fantasy, Edgy, Suspense